SBIM, Here I Come!

Getting ready to leave the mountains and head on over to beautiful Santa Barbara!
I am very much looking forward to running the half tomorrow morning. Fingers crossed the rain holds off and the temperature bumps itself up maybe 5-10 degrees? (Currently the forecast is at 40. Chilly!) This is the first time I’ll have a little crew of racing buddies with me and I’m super excited. Nothing like knowing you’ve got friends experiencing the same joys and pains you are 🙂

I went for a beautiful 4-mile trail run yesterday evening through the clouds. It felt so nice to run in the rain and the run was honestly one of the most enjoyable ones in recent memory. I’m at the point where I know I’ve done all I can do to train for tomorrow, so to just relax and enjoy a rainy day run was just what I needed. I feel refreshed and ready to tackle tomorrow! Here’s to tonight’s pasta dinner!

Leave a Reply

